Wildwood News & Notices

Posted on: June 20, 2017

FEMA Flood Disaster Assistance to Property Owners

Missouri survivors who sustained property damage or loss caused
by flooding and severe storms between April 28 and May 11, 2017 should apply for disaster
assistance with the Federal Emergency Management Agency – even if they have insurance.

Survivors in Bollinger, Butler, Carter, Douglas, Dunklin, Franklin, Gasconade, Howell, Jasper,
Jefferson, Madison, Maries, McDonald, Newton, Oregon, Osage, Ozark, Pemiscot, Phelps, Pulaski,
Reynolds, Ripley, Shannon, St. Louis, Stone, Taney, and Texas counties are eligible to apply for
disaster assistance that may include money to help pay for temporary housing, emergency home
repairs or other disaster-related expenses.

Also, homeowners, renters and business owners may be eligible for low-interest disaster loans from
the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) to help recover from losses not covered by insurance,
grants or other sources.

Steps to apply for federal disaster assistance can be found through the following link:

What to Expect in the FEMA Registration Process
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Email

Other News in Wildwood News & Notices